Staff List


  • School re-opens on Wednesday 4th September 2019
  • The last day of term is Thursday 18th July 2019 and we return to school on Wednesday 4th September 2019.

    Term Dates 2019-20 are available to download from the Information section.
  • Please ask your children what they are learning about.
  • On Wednesday 22nd and Thursday 23rd May, Christine Ingle, one of our Diocesan Inspectors, came to see all of the wonderful work that goes on here at Holy Rosary. We are proud to say that Holy Rosary has been judged as Outstanding in all areas. Please see our full Inspection Report under About Us -> Inspection Reports.
  • As you know, we are moving towards a cashless system. If you have not already registered, could you please do so. If you are having difficulties, please pop into school and we will be able to help you.
Executive Headteacher:
Head of School:
Assistant Headteacher:
Miss M Tate
Mrs B Tester (Designated Safeguarding Lead)
Mr M Darling (SENCo/Deputy Safeguarding Lead)
Teaching Staff
Year 1:
Year 2:
Year 3:
Year 4:
Year 5:
Year 6:

Mrs S Howarth
Mrs L Symington
Mrs E Wilson
Miss R Whalen
Mrs R Holt
Miss S Bell
Miss S Spindloe
Mr M Darling
Parent Support Adviser:
Teaching Assistants:Mrs M Fleetham, Mrs P Curtis, Mrs M McCabe, Miss J Knaggs, Mrs K Kinder,Miss A Barker, Mrs P Flaherty, Mrs G Murgatroyd, Miss K Goodwin
Admin Staff:Mrs B Lowe, Mrs C Mackay
Site Manager:Mr D Murgatroyd
Cleaning Staff:Mrs M Middlemas, Mrs C Kyle and Ms J Spacey
Lunchtime staff:Ms J Spacey, Mrs C Szamrowicz, Mrs M Harrison, Mrs M Pattison
School Cook:Miss Aimee Chicken